Special Project Advisory Board

Smithsonian Folkways Recordings/Sound Communities Initiative ADVISORY BOARD

• Ethnomusicologists Beverley Diamond (Indigenous musics), Rob Bowman (popular musics), and Gage Averill (Haitian music), renowned for research in production, industry engagement, ownership, ethics, representation

Eric Favaro, music educator/researcher, recent Coalition for Music Education President

• Kerry Clarke, Calgary Folk Music Festival Artistic Director, with experience in nonprofit/arts management, admired for diversity in programming

Elaine Bomberry and Denise Bolduc, two Indigenous leaders who bring extensive experience in creative industry work in performance, production, policies, programming (they will receive honoraria to support their project participation)

Sarah Onyango, new board member