International Program Committee Members:

Marcia Ostashewski (Cape Breton University) (Chair)    marcia.ostashewski [at]

Andrea Bohlman (U North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

Josko Caleta (Institute for Ethnology, Zagreb)

Martin Daughtry (New York University)

Jon Kertzer (folkwaysAlive! U Alberta)

Lillis O’Laoire (National U Ireland, Galway)

Local Arrangements Committee Members, Cape Breton University (CBU):

Marcia Ostashewski (Dept of History and Culture; Canada Research Chair in Communities and Cultures) (Chair)     marcia.ostashewski [at]

Mark Silverberg (Dept of Languages and Letters)

Ronald Labelle (Dept of Languages and Letters)

Afra Kavanagh (Dept of Languages and Letters) (retired)

Arlette Sinquin (Dept of Languages and Letters)

Todd Hiscock (Dept of Languages and Letters; Director,The Boardmore Playhouse)

Todd Pettigrew (Dept of Languages and Letters)

Tom Urbaniak (Dept of Political Science)

***If you or your organization are interested in working together with symposium committee members, and partnering in this event, please contact Symposium Chair, Marcia Ostashewski (marcia.ostashewski [at]***